How to delete your Twitter account permanently

Before you delete Twitter account, think carefully first

As with any decision, it pays to think about whether you really want to delete your Twitter instead of doing it spontaneously. There are a few things you should check before proceeding.

Think about who you’re talking to on Twitter and if you have other contact information for them. If you want to stay in touch with someone or talk to him in the future, it’s a good idea to set up a different form of communication before you delete your Twitter.

Decide what benefits you get from Twitter and whether they will be offset by deleting your account. If you need news, and so on, remember that you will have to go somewhere else in the future.

Consider whether you want to make a self-imposed break to decide whether you really want to delete it. This only works if you have the will to fight back, and you might decide to take a clean break, but it’s worth thinking about.

Check if everything you need is stored on your computer. If you need Twitter to access certain photos, etc., you’ll want to back them up on your computer.

How To Delete Twitter permanently

After you have made your decision, you must do some things to delete your Twitter account. Twitter offers no temporary deletion, as many other social media sites do, but works with a grace period. If you sign up to delete your account within 30 days of being prompted, it will be reactivated. After that the account will be deleted. If that’s what you want, follow these steps.

Open Twitter in a web browser and log in. You cannot delete your Twitter account on Twitter’s app – you must do it through a browser.

Click on your profile image and then click the ‘Settings’ button to take you to the settings page.

Select ‘Settings and Privacy,’ and then click ‘Deactivate my account.’

Click ‘Deactivate @username,’ and then re-enter your Twitter password. This helps Twitter confirm it is definitely you, and prevents your account being deleted as a prank or even as an accident.

Wait for the 30 days to pass, and your account will be deleted.

More Ways to Protect Your Privacy

In addition to deleting your Twitter account, you can take other steps to protect your privacy online when using social networks. The first step is awareness, and you should be aware of the following:

Information you post to social media is publicly visible, so think before you post.

Even if you manage your privacy settings, there are still privacy concerns “behind the scenes” as Twitter collects data on users.

Understand how your social media applications connect to other apps, and that data sharing may occur across programs.

To protect your privacy while using social networks, you can also do the following:

Use a VPN: A VPN encrypts your Internet connection, to keep your privacy and security protected when sending messages or personal communications.

Read the privacy policy: Be sure to understand the privacy policy of the social network and adjust your settings accordingly, and be aware of how your data is being collected, used or sold.

Adjust your privacy settings: Set your privacy settings within applications to control how your information is shared and what is kept private.

As one of the best VPN service providers, RitaVPN protects your privacy and social security online, get RitaVPN now! VPN download

If you’re also interested in deleting your Facebook account, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *